PTO Committee Chairs

Thank you to the following volunteers for chairing WAMS PTO Committees during the 2016-17 school year. Volunteer sign-ups are sent out in the late Spring each year.



Christina Del Giorno-


Coffee Service

Michelle Jacoby-


Character Education

Meena Sharma –


Directory – Chairperson

Betsy Riddiford –


Directory – Advertising Chairperson

Lois Taddeo –

Meena Sharma –


Directory – Membership

Manasi Sovani-


Gifts of Kindness

Ameetha Sankaranarayanan –

Dongmei Wang –



Magazine Drive

Sophia Hu –

Achint Kaur –

Tissiana Oliva –


Notice Board

Brigitte Turner –


PTO Meeting Refreshments

Laura Isserow –



Elaine DiDario-


Safety Team

Courtney Foste –


Spirit Wear

Meena Sharma –


Spring Fundraiser

Eileen Rodriguez-

Deborah Naude  –

Melissa Breheny –


Staff Appreciation Holiday Luncheon

Meena Sharma –

Rachna Garg–


Staff Appreciation Luncheon

Jaya George –

Heather Olivo –



Staff Appreciation Week

Meena Sharma –

Susan Lu –


Turkey Trot

Rachna Garg –

Jian Zhang –

Jayanthi Venkataramani –


WAMS Greeters

Kris Leopold –


WAMS Slams

Rebecca Moussally –


Yearbook Committee

Lynda Tomaru –


5th Grade Orientation

Stacey Uhrig –

Lisa Henson –


6th  Grade Family Fun Night

Maria Sblendorio –

Kris Leopold –

Rachna Garg –


7th  Grade Field Day

Eileen Rodriguez  –

Veronica Tennariello –


8th Grade Celebration

Maria Sblendorio-




8th Grade Gowns & Activities

Wanning Wu –

Maria Sblendorio –


8th Grade Dance

Maria Sblendorio-

Kendra Killeen –

Maryam Banafti –